The Sermon on the Mount Audio Book Compact Disk Audio

Richard Rohr — Audio Book
Run Time: 480 minutes

Publisher: Franciscan Media (2006)
ISBN: 9781616360962


Fr. Richard Rohr is a globally recognized ecumenical teacher bearing witness to the universal awakening within Christian mysticism and the Perennial Tradition. He is a Franciscan priest of the New Mexico Province and founder of the Center for Action and Contemplation (CAC) in Albuquerque, New Mexico. Fr. Richard's teaching is grounded in the Franciscan alternative orthodoxy—practices of contemplation and lived kenosis (self-emptying), expressing itself in radical compassion, particularly for the socially marginalized. Fr. Richard is the author of numerous books, including Everything Belongs, Adam’s Return, The Naked Now, Breathing Under Water, Falling Upward, Immortal Diamond, and Eager to Love: The Alternative Way of Francis of Assisi. Fr. Richard is academic Dean of the Living School for Action and Contemplation. Drawing upon Christianity's place within the Perennial Tradition, the mission of the Living School is to produce compassionate and powerfully learned individuals who will work for positive change in the world based on awareness of our common union with God and all beings. Visit for more information.


No reviews at this time

The Sermon on the Mount Audio Book

$ 39.99

Richard Rohr leads us through the social, political and environmental setting out of which Matthew brought Christ's radical message of a new world order. He explains Matthew's challenge to let go of the conventional wisdom that comes with contemporary American culture.

Each of seven talks brings us closer to the heart of the Sermon. Rohr contrasts conventional wisdom with the wisdom of Christ and draws the listener into the Kingdom of God, the end of the world and the experience of enlightenment. He explains that each generation lives in end times, that the Kingdom is for those willing to let go of all cultural idolatry (past and present) and that those who live in reality travel a path of life which unfolds into freedom. This series is a powerful call to follow Jesus Christ in the commandments of the New Testament.

Talk 1: Awakening the Heart: Recognizing Cultural Idolatry
Talk 2: Voices of the World: Social Institutions
Talk 3: Table Fellowship: Alfalfa Sprouts and Gravy
Talk 4: Matthew's Gospel: Charter for a New World Order
Talk 5: Transformation: Jumping Off the Tower
Talk 6: The Sermon and Conventional Wisdom
Talk 7: Love and Power, Power and Love

Stock #: A36096

More from this collection